Magpi Credits

 

For both uploading data records, and for sending messages, Magpi uses a system of credits:


upload credits – for collecting data and uploading those data records to the server, we use "upload credits", sometimes also called just "uploads"


message credits – for sending messages we use "message credits", sometimes also called "m-credits"

 

For both upload credits and message credits there are:


1. included plan credits - the credits that come with the account type. Specifically:

    • Free - includes 500 upload credits per month and 10 message credits
    • Pro Monthly - includes 500 upload credits and 50 message credits
    • Pro Annual - includes 10,000 upload credits and 500 message credits
    • Enterprise Annual - includes 20,000 upload credits and 1000 message credits


2 - purchased bundle credits - these are additional credits of either type purchased from the Account page.

 

For more pricing information please see our Cost of Magpi page.


What happens to credits when I renew?

 

For renewing credit card customers:


When your subscription expires it is automatically renewed, you:

  1. lose any remaining included plan message and upload credits
  2. gain a new set of included plan message and upload credits
  3. keep any remaining purchased bundle credits

 

For renewing non-credit-card customers:


To avoid losing any remaining purchased bundle credits you must renew and pay for your account before it expires to avoid losing any additional purchased upload credits. 


If the account goes past the expiration date, your account will revert to Free user status, and 

  1. You do not lose any data, forms, or messages
  2. You do not lose any additional purchased messaging credits
  3. You DO LOSE any additional purchased upload credits
  4. We will have to upgrade your account to the desired Pro or Enterprise level again

 

If you pay for your renewal before the expiration date

  1. You do not lose any data, forms, or messages
  2. You do not lose any additional purchased messaging credits
  3. You do not lose any additional purchased upload credits

 

 

What happens to credits when I do NOT renew?

 

When your paid subscription expires without being renewed, you will revert to Free user status and:

  1. keep all your forms, messages, and data
  2. lose any remaining included plan credits
  3. gain a new set of 500 included plan upload credits each month, and gain a new set of 10 included plan message credits one time only
  4. keep any remaining purchased messaging credits
  5. lose any remaining purchased upload credits